No ragrets

Today I took a (somewhat) big step in trying to move outside my comfort zone.

Although, let’s be honest – it’s a step I should have taken years ago, when I was much younger that 30.

But it is what it is, and I did what I needed to do.

So for years I have always had this issue with *living* and instead I would analyze things half to death, plan things down to the nth possible contingency, and just hesitate for the perfect time and situation.

In all honesty, those are not the worst traits to have and actions to do. There is definite value in planning and making sure you cover all your bases. But at some point you eventually have to pull the trigger, through caution to the wind and f—ing do it!

So that’s going to the theme of the next few weeks and months – if I want to do something, I’m going to do it. Price and time willing, of course. I can’t just fly off to [insert country] on a whim for [insert reason] whenever I want. I need to have some limits. I *do* have *some* adult responsibilities, after all. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Or at least that’s what I say. I’ve said this several times before.

