quick update…

It has been a very long time since I have posted here. There are many and not very many reasons for this. We won’t get into them now, as they’re not important.

But…

I recently learned I have been here in Alberta for five full years. My anniversary was on Nov. 23.

Right here is where I was going to link to the post I posted when I first arrived in Westlock on Nov. 23, 2010, but it appears I never wrote one. So, so much for that idea.

Instead, I have many thoughts on my five years here in Alberta. Trust me, there are a lot.

Alas, you’ll have to wait. I have not had the time to sit down and put pen to paper, so to speak, and I’m leaving for a weekend in Canmore on Friday, so I don’t really have time now to post either.

But I promise I will give you something to read when I return.

I swear.

Bollocks!

See, I told you I swore.

 

