Sudden changes

It is beyond remarkable how quickly things can change. How quickly your life can be thrown for a loop that you never see coming.

But isn’t that how things work? You can never predict what’s going to happen one moment to the next. Sure, you can read the signs, if there are any, but you can only speculate what the signs may mean.

I wish I could say more about what I’m referring to, but I’ve been asked not to say anything. And that’s hard, because I like talking about things. And what has just happened begs for me to be talking with people. I need to be talking to people about this.

It’s left me scared and shocked. More scared than I’ve ever been.

And there’s nothing I can do about it. I’m too far from where everything is happening, and I don’t like that feeling of being so far away.

I’m not ready for this. Can you ever be ready for something so life changing?

I don’t think so.

