2011 in Photos – 46

It’s going to be a sprint to the end of the year. I have to get seven weeks of posts chronicling the photos I took into the next week of days left in 2011.

So let’s get started.

Nov. 12 – I attended a wedding of two 80-somethings at one of the seniors’ lodges here in Barrhead. While things were getting all set up, I decided to shoot the minister. Here he is.

Nov. 13 – I don’t know why, exactly, but I have a special affinity for goalies. I don’t remember which Barrhead team this is, but you can see the puck in the net after having taken a bounce somewhere to get past the goalie.

Nov. 14 – No photo.

Nov. 15 – No photo

Nov. 16 – No photo.

Nov. 17 – I’m home! I took this photo at the Toronto Eaton’s Centre while waiting to meet my aunt (who’s younger than me) for dinner to catch up. There’s so much I love about this shot. There’s the fact there are so many people milling around. There’s the TTC crest in the upper middle right of the shot (to the side of the central water). There’s the fact I’m in Toronto for the first time in a year. Yup, I miss home.

Nov. 18 – And now we have the reason I came home. A wedding. This is the head table, taken from my seat at the family table (where I was placed because the parents of the bride were the only people I knew before the wedding, besides the maid of honour).

One down. Only a few more to go.

