2011 in Photos – 42

So, apparently this is the “Ultimate Answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, The Universe, and Everything.” Forty-two, that is.

I promise there won’t be any deep philosophical thoughts in this post. I hope.

Oct. 15 – This being rural lands, farming and tractors are very important. However, these men simply like their old machines and enjoy every opportunity they can find to take them out and make sure they still work. Thus, I was there watching and taking photos.

Oct. 16 – No photo.

Oct. 17 – No photo.

Oct. 18 – No photo.

Oct. 19 – More volleyball. I kept watching this guy all game, because he was good. I stood by the net, following his moves in hopes of getting a shot like this. I succeeded, no?

Oct. 20 – Nothing all that exciting here. I only went to a networking luncheon. But, I spun a story out of it, so it wasn’t a total wash.

Oct. 21 – In this hockey photo, number 16 scores on his shot. I forget whether the Steelers (the home team in white) won. I suspect they did. They were riding a winning streak for the first few games I watched them play.

And no, I have not actually ever read “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.” I should get on that soon.

