2011 in Photos – 40

And we’re back for chapter 40 of this trip through 2011 in photographic form. I will admit I haven’t been the best at keeping this up to date, but I will have everything up eventually.

And so with that in mind, I present you these images. Enjoy.

Oct. 1 – No photo.

Oct. 2 – No photo.

Oct. 3 – No photo.

Oct. 4 – It was a very foggy day driving to work this morning. So foggy, in fact, that I felt compelled to stop and take this photo. In all honesty, I should have stopped earlier when the fog was worse. But I wanted to make sure I was in Barrhead County when I took the shot. And I most certainly was here.

Oct. 5 – I headed up to the library for a parent and kid activity session. I found this mom and son.

Oct. 6 – No photo.

Oct. 7 – The lighting at the Barrhead Agrena may put Westlock’s Jubilee Arena to shame, but the sightlines and access to good shooting lanes is the pits. As such, sometimes I shoot from above the ice, which does provide some different shots. Like this one.

And that’s that.

