2011 in Photos – 35

And now we’ll start seeing photos I took while working for the Barrhead Leader. It’s a bittersweet experience, that’s for sure.

Aug. 27 – No photo.

Aug. 28 – No photo.

Aug. 29 – This comes from a small, and no visible flames (from the outside) fire I went to on my first day. This is about the only ‘action-type’ shot available.

Aug. 30 – This photo was a lens-testing shot. As you can see, the lens isn’t very good. Which is a shame, because I would have liked to have used it.

Aug. 31 – As I was coming home (I was still living in Westlock at the time), I passed this store on fire. So, I stopped and went shutter crazy. Then I went into the News’ office (I still had my key) and uploaded the photos. I made front page for a paper I didn’t even work for anymore.

Sept. 1 – No photo.

Sept. 2 – Every month, Barrhead has an artist of the month. This is the artist for September.

OK, so four isn’t amazing. But it’s still better than the weeks where there were only one or two photos on display. That should count for something, shouldn’t it?

