2011 NHL Playoffs – Conference Finals Recap

Well then. I think we had an interesting pair of conference finals. Let’s see how I did.

Eastern Conference

(3) Boston Bruins v. (5) Tampa Bay Lightning

I picked: Bruins in 6

Actual: Bruins in 7

So, I picked the winner right, so at least I have that going for me. However, I still hate that the Bruins won. My thoughts on the Bruins are well known, so I won’t repeat them here again.

Western Conference

(1) Vancouver Canucks v. (2) San Jose Sharks

I picked: Canucks in 7

Actual: Canucks in 5

Well, that was more one-sided than I was expecting. Oh well. The Canucks deserve this shot at the Stanley Cup. The Sharks deserved a shot too, but clearly it’s better to have a Canadian team in the final than it is to have a California team there.

OK, this brings my overall record at 9-5, having gone 2-0 at the conference final level.

Check back shortly for my pick to win the 2011 Stanley Cup. But let’s be honest, there’s no question who I’m picking. But check back anyway, you might be surprised.

