2011 in Photos – 12

Chapter 12.

I really need to sit down and do these in one fell swoop, rather than doing these piecemeal. Oh well, on to the photos.

March 19 – This little girl is a total cutie. Don’t you agree?

March 20 – I don’t often manage to get a shot like this, so I’m happy I was able to pull it off this time. The only problem is that, as you can see, his shot went well wide of the net.

March 21 – More hockey. This was a great shot of a goalie making a save. I lucked out with this shot, because hockey is a fast sport and it’s hard to capture a save like I did here.

March 22 – It was a slow day. Here is a shot of the stories we covered in sports. Or, rather, the ones I covered.

March 23 – The Westlock and Barrhead area is bidding to host the 2013 55+ Summer Games. This photo was taken in the pool in Westlock, showing off what the facility can offer to the athletes when they arrive if Westlock/Barrhead wins the Games.

March 24 – Yet another rollover thanks to bad roads. No word of a lie, but when I got out of my car, I nearly fell because the road was ice. I drove half the way up to the rollover on ice. I’m lucky to be alive.

March 25 – No photo. Sorry to break up the streak.

And that’s it for now. There will be more. Eventually.

