2011 in Photos – 7

Part seven. Let’s get cracking.

Feb. 12 – My glasses sitting on a counter in a photo shop. I went in to look at a lens in the hopes it would be on sale. It wasn’t. *tear* But, when I either have enough money in my ‘camera fund’ or when it’s on sale, I will buy it. FYI, it’s the Canon EF 24-105 f/4.0 L IS USM.

Feb. 13 – No photo.

Feb. 14 – No photo.

Feb. 15 – No photo.

Feb. 16 – Westlock midget Sabres goalie Breann Dutchak is the only girl on her team. And she’s the goalie (clearly). This photo comes from the team’s final home game of the regular season. You’re thinking, so what? She recorded her first shutout of the season in a 4-0 win.

Feb. 17 – Trombone section in the St. Mary School’s stage band. I miss music.

Feb. 18 – Yeah, I know, this photo is ‘funky’ through, well, I’m not completely sure why. But I like it. And the kid’s cute. He didn’t make the paper because I found a considerably better photo from the same activity night.

OK. That’s the seventh week of 2011. Up next is week eight. After that, it will be a while before you see more photos. But don’t hesitate to check back regularly. I’ll have other posts up about other topics.

