2011 in Photos – 2

Well, time for the second chapter of my attempt to take photos every day and post the one I like the best from the lot.

As you will see, I did not have as good a week as the first week of 2011. I was only able to take photos on four days. And one of those days, as you will see, it was me just trying to fill my quota.

On to the photos.

Jan. 8 – No photo.

Jan. 9 – I went for a walk through Westlock to see what the town looked like after a(nother) fairly substantial snowfall. This is the spoiler on my car. You can’t see it well enough, but there’s a hole in the snow all around the rear window.

Jan. 10 – Late at night, ready to walk home from the office through the cold white yonder.

Jan. 11 – I went to try curling. It didn’t go well. But before that, I took photos of kids learning to curl. This is one of them preparing to throw.

Jan. 12 – No photo.

Jan. 13 – No photo.

Jan. 14 – In a rush, I went to a high school basketball game. I’m no expert, but I think I found a good spot from which to shoot: on the bleachers along the baseline. This is the result of that placement.

Check back in a week for more photos. Hopefully I will be able to take more than four. Clearly, the target is seven.

