My apologies

I know I said I was going to comment on Joe Pantalone’s and George Smitherman’s transit plans. In detail, no less.

But, with the election tomorrow, I do not have the time to make my thoughts known. And for that I am sorry. I had wanted to comment, but I got distracted with other things.

So, in short, I will make some generalized comments.

Joe Pantalone: His plan is the best, because it continues the much-needed Transit City plan. Unlike his fellow candidates, Pantalone does not seek to eliminate Transit City and build subways where they do not need to be built yet.

George Smitherman: His plan is the second best of the candidates remaining in the race. He plans to continue parts of Transit City, but also build some subways that are unnecessary at this point in time. I do not see a need to extend the Bloor-Danforth west of Kipling, nor is it absolutely necessary to extend it in the opposite direction past Kennedy.

So there you have it. A short, extremely simplified critique of the transit plans of mayoral hopefuls Joe Pantalone and George Smitherman.

Now, I say this to all Torontonians: VOTE!!! If you don’t vote, you have no right to complain if the candidate you did not want to see win does, indeed, win.

