Unreal!

I only believe it because I watched it happen.

I can’t fully explain how nearly unbelievable it is to see the Habs in the Eastern Conference Final. If you had told me at the beginning of the playoffs that the Habs would be in the Eastern Conference Final, I would have told you you’re crazy. Had you told me at the beginning of the second round the Habs would be in the Eastern Conference Final, I would not have believed you, but been open to the possibility. Now they’re in the Eastern Conference Final.

Can you say “WOW!”?

And now, some video (all video credit goes to HockeyHaven76):

Game 1 CBC intro:

Game 2 CBC intro:

Game 3 CBC intro:

Game 4 CBC intro:

Game 5 CBC intro:

Game 6 CBC intro:

There is only one thing that could possibly improve on this opening montage. And that would be if CBC had not stupidly managed to lose the rights to Delores Claman’s The Hockey Theme. Can you imagine the emotion the combination of the song used here and The Hockey Theme would bring? It hurts that this song has to be followed by the dreck that won that contest to replace The Hockey Theme. *sigh*

Game 7 CBC intro:

