Lent

I don’t know why I try this every year. I am not a big religious person. Yet, every year I try to do the good Catholic thing and give something up for Lent.

And why? I don’t fully know. It just feels like the thing to do.

So again, with Ash Wednesday being yesterday, I am trying to give up something for Lent. But this time it’s more than ‘something.’ This time it’s a lot of ‘things.’

I’m not going to tell you what those things are. That wouldn’t be sporting. But I will say it’s going to take a lot of hard work to be successful this time. Perhaps even more hard work than previous attempts. Wish me luck.

In other news, my Ultimate team is tied for first place at 5-1. Unfortunately, the team with whom we are tied has a considerably better points differential, so we are in second place using that metric. And we’re playing them tonight. Hopefully things will pan out like they did last week when we played the then-first place team and beat them. Wish us luck.

