brief update

So as you know, I quit my job. It was necessary for my sanity. But we shan’t dwell on that.

I am now home in Scarborough again. Oh, how I missed the city. Meadow Lake was too small for my tastes. But I said we shan’t dwell on my time in Meadow Lake. It is in the past and shall remain there, save the experiences I experienced.

Now that I am home, it is time to try and see as many of my friends as I can as soon as I can. For I need to see them and catch up on what is going on in their lives. And just to see them in the flesh, for FB photos can only go so far.

It is also nice to see family again. Although something tells me I shall go somewhat crazy living at home. But at least now I have my own car, so I can come and go as I please. Which will be nice.

In other news, who wants to guess how I came home? Well, I’ll tell you. I drove. It was a 3,200 km journey, spread over six days.

Day 1: ML to Regina

Day 2: Regina to Winnipeg

Day 3: Winnipeg to Thunder Bay

Day 4: Thunder Bay to Wawa

Day 5: Wawa to Sudbury

Day 6: Sudbury to Scarborough

And let me tell you, it was quite the haul. And there was rain and some snow. Winter is coming.

That’s all for now. More to come, in time.

