Aaaahhhhhhhh!

So tomorrow I am planning to go to the girl’s workplace to talk to her and ask for her number. Wish me luck. I’m going to need it.

You see, the last two girls whose numbers I asked for both told me they weren’t looking for anything dating-esque. One, please don’t assume that’s why I’m asking. That WAS why I was asking, but please don’t assume. You might be wrong. Two, it would be common courtesy to let me have it, and tell me you’re not interested. Seeing as we’re both in the same programme, who knows when I might need your number for a completely professional purpose.

But I digress.

I hope at the very least this asking for phone number ends like it did with Emily from Sheridan. At least SHE gave me her number. She spurned my advance, and I promptly destroyed the number. But she actually gave me her number.

Moving on.

I still don’t quite know what I’m going to say. I think it may be necessary to come up with an excuse to explain why I’m there, since she works not in retail or any place where I logically could go without a legitimate reason.

I think I’m just going to have to be 100% honest and tell her that last time I was there I wanted to ask, but I had other places to be soon thereafter, and there were other coworkers around and I didn’t want to overstep my bounds in full public. (That’s not even a coherent sentence, I don’t think; but I think you get the idea.)

That’s my best idea.

Hopefully it works.

Again, her photo is on my FB, in the album titled ML. Except expand ML into the town where I live.

